Mass intentions refer to the particular purpose for which a specific Mass is offered. This may be to honour God or thank him for blessings received, or for the benefit of a particular cause (eg an increase in vocations); but generally a Mass intention means that the sacrifice is offered for the spiritual benefit of some person(s) living or dead.

This list shows Ordinariate/Divine Worship Masses over the next twelve months which are to be applied to a particular intention. Masses we are due to celebrate which are not shown in this list are available: please contact Fr Neil to request an intention. It’s customary to donate something towards the support of the priest (a “Mass stipend”) when he offers Mass for your intention: it is vitally important to understand that a Mass offering given for a personal intention is not “buying a Mass”, and it isn’t paying the priest for having said the Mass. It is an offering made in thanksgiving for the intention, and the Church applies that offering to supporting its clergy. The Mass will be offered for the intention asked for, whether there is a money offering or not. However, if you are able and wish to give thanks for the Mass for your intention, you can place your donation in a marked envelope and hand it over personally, or use our Donations page — please let Fr Neil know if you choose this method. Please note that because Mass stipends support the priest, they are not eligible for Gift Aid.

You can check the Calendar to see if an Ordinariate/Divine Worship Mass is currently planned for any particular date. Other Masses are celebrated within the diocesan parish as well, so there are more Masses available during any particular week: these are listed on the parish’s website.

Our Data Protection Policy applies to this data.

Eastbourne Ordinariate Mass intentions

July 2024

Thursday 18 July 2024

7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Mass

Florence Mayeloye

Sunday 21 July 2024

11:30 am – 12:30 pm
Mass

People of the Parish

Thursday 25 July 2024

7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Mass

Fr Timothy Ezat

Sunday 28 July 2024

11:30 am – 12:30 pm
Mass

Fr Gerard

August 2024

Thursday 1 August 2024

7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Mass

Mrs Michael Woulfe RIP

Sunday 4 August 2024

11:30 am – 12:30 pm
Mass

Martin & Claire Telford: Wedding Anniversary

Thursday 8 August 2024

7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Mass

Lydia Horlina RIP

Sunday 11 August 2024

11:30 am – 12:30 pm
Mass

Claire and Martin Telford

Thursday 15 August 2024

7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Solemn Mass

Religious Vocations

Sunday 18 August 2024

11:30 am – 12:30 pm
Mass

People of the Parish

Sunday 25 August 2024

11:30 am – 12:30 pm
Mass

Bridget Brady RIP

September 2024

Sunday 1 September 2024

11:30 am – 12:30 pm
Mass

Roy Mercury RIP

Sunday 8 September 2024

11:30 am – 12:30 pm
Mass

Thanksgiving (Mackie-Savage)

Sunday 15 September 2024

11:30 am – 12:30 pm
Mass

People of the Parish

Sunday 22 September 2024

11:30 am – 12:30 pm
Mass

Peter Moon RIP

October 2024

Sunday 6 October 2024

11:30 am – 12:30 pm
Mass

People of the Parish

Sunday 13 October 2024

11:30 am – 12:30 pm
Mass

Patrick & Pamela Chatfield RIP

Thursday 17 October 2024

7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Mass

Steven Chatfield RIP

November 2024

Sunday 3 November 2024

11:30 am – 12:30 pm
Mass

People of the Parish

Sunday 10 November 2024

11:30 am – 12:30 pm
Mass

People of the Parish

December 2024

Sunday 1 December 2024

11:30 am – 12:30 pm
Mass

People of the Parish

Sunday 8 December 2024

11:30 am – 12:30 pm
Mass

People of the Parish

Sunday 15 December 2024

11:30 am – 12:30 pm
Mass

Bridget Smith RIP

Sunday 29 December 2024

11:30 am – 12:30 pm
Mass

People of the Parish

March 2025

Sunday 23 March 2025

11:30 am – 12:30 pm
Mass

Harry Rock RIP

April 2025

Sunday 27 April 2025

11:30 am – 12:30 pm
Mass

Harry Rock RIP

June 2025

Sunday 22 June 2025

11:30 am – 12:30 pm
Mass

Harry Rock RIP

The list above is updated regularly. The page containing the calendar was updated as shown below.